What is love?

Feeling stuck in the insomnia struggle? Get the free insomnia sleep training course!

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    IvanAleisterMesniaa
    ✘ Not a client

I just finished this.

Before I start with the topics I wish to speak about I've been thinking of I want to give you all something to look at, some of you know what I mean others may not. It is how we are taught in a linear fashion.

I'm no Scientist nor a Philosopher, I'm just a simple man, I'm not a genius, I don't even consider myself all that smart. The norm of today is that we as people go to school and if you are successful in that you move onto university/college.

That was never something I was good at, school bored me, the concept was something I could not grasp and understand. IQ's, grades, ability to score high in academics mean nothing.

I firmly believe a person is more than that.

I could sit in a classroom and listen to a teacher talk about science, or about Shakespeare, math, and it would be useless to me, that is not how I learn.

We are so focused on the way we teach now it is a horror, not all kids can sit and listen to a teacher talk or explain, if you are like me, you analyze, read, watch videos, you look at it simplistically understand it then go back to the hard way and have an all new understanding to it.

I will give an example, the best teaching I've ever seen was by my grade eight Math and Science teacher Mr.Merlin.

We were learning how antibodies fight infections, he explained it from the science book, then he drew a photo, then he took cubes and explained it by showing us that the antibodies will make a copy of the virus but a copy that is like male and female.

It would fit together and isolate the virus, and ultimately killing it. That is what I find magical, we need more teachers like that, he showed us in three different ways what he was talking about.

Not everyone can pick a book up and learn, but everyone can learn.